Category Archives: Slow Money

Financing our Foodshed with Slow Money

“Financing our Foodshed with Slow Money” will be held on: Tuesday, March 26, 2012 at 10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, Noon Central, 1pm Eastern. Join the webinar. Advertisements

Posted in Slow Money | Leave a comment

Slow Money National Gathering: April 29 – 30, 2013

Inspired by the vision of Inquiries into the Nature of Slow Money: Investing As If Food, Farms and Fertility Mattered, published in 2009, the Slow Money Alliance is bringing people together around a new conversation about money that is too … Continue reading

Posted in Slow Money | Leave a comment

Local Investing Resource Center

We just learned about the Local Investing Resource Center. “The mission of the Local Investing Resource Center is to help expand local investment into small businesses and nonprofits by creating a website that will support local investors and their networks … Continue reading

Posted in Financial, Slow Money | Leave a comment

Slow Money Webinar: Castanea Foundation & Ayers Brook Goat Dairy

Learn more about how Slow Money works: “Castanea Foundation & Ayers Brook Goat Dairy: An Innovative Ag Investment Model” will be held on: Tuesday, January 29, 2012 at 10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, Noon Central, 1pm Eastern.  Click Here to: Join the webinar … Continue reading

Posted in Slow Money | Leave a comment